Our Board

The Phoenix Symphony Board of Directors

Molly DeFilippis, Chair, Community Leader 

Suzanne Wilson, President & CEO, The Phoenix Symphony 

Lon Babby, Vice Chair, Contract Review Committee; Nominating and Governance Committee, Former President, Operations Phoenix Suns 

David Bornemann, Vice Chair-at-Large, Finance and Artistic Advisory Committees, President, Bornemann Associates, LLC

Bruce Covill, Vice Chair, Secretary, President, Cyberitas Enterprises LLC 

Dr. Oliver Harper, Vice Chair, Nominating and Governance Committee and Chair Emeritus, Board Certified Family Physician Faculty, University of AL College of Medicine, Phoenix, Co-Founder, Arizona Medical Clinic 

Aidan McSheffrey, Vice Chair, Audit Committee, Associate General Manager & Chief Financial Executive, Salt River Project 

Kevin Moriarty, CFO, Turbine Aero

Jeff Rich, Vice Chair, Development Committee, Of Counsel, Rose Law Group

John Graham, Chair Emeritus, President, Sunbelt Holdings

C.A. Howlett, Chair Emeritus 

Ellen Andeen, Penske Automotive Group

Damola Adamolekun,
CEO, P. F. Chang's

Dr. Bernard Bendok
, Chairman, Chief of Neurosurgery, Mayo Clinic 

Mark Dix, Violist, The Phoenix Symphony 

David Dodge, Architect, Taliesin West 

Max Fose, President & CEO, IWS 

Adam Goodman, President & CEO, Goodmans Interior Structures

Dr. Larry Johnson, President at Guttman Community College CUNY

Anna Kim Kazepides, Violinist, The Phoenix Symphony

Maria Lacal, Executive Vice President & Chief Nuclear Officer, APS

Eliot Minsker, Community Leader

Rachael Montoya, Corporate Banking Manager, BOK Financial 

Tito Muñoz, Virginia G. Piper Music Director, The Phoenix Symphony 

Doris Ong, Community Volunteer

The Honorable Paul Penzone, Sheriff, Maricopa County 

Lecia Scaglione *

David Selden, Partner, Gammage & Burnham 

Diana Ellis Smith, Community Leader 

Mo Stein, Principal & Senior Vice President, HKS Architects 

Ken Vecchione, President, Western Alliance Bank 

Mark Young, President & CEO, National Bank of Arizona

* In Memoriam

Honorary Trustees

Hugh Downs*
Roy A. Herberger, Jr., Ph.D.
Richard B. Snell
John O. Whiteman *

* In Memoriam

Lifetime Directors

Jeanne L. Herberger, Ph.D.
K. David Lindner

Board of The Phoenix Symphony Support Foundation

Neal Kurn
William S. Levine
Gerald W. Murphy
Doug Scheetz
John C. Vryhof
John D. Zicarelli

Volunteer Presidents' Council

Troy McNemar, 
 - Phoenix Symphony Board of Overseers
Joel Auernheimer
 - Phoenix Symphony Chorus
Dr. James Kort
 - Physicians for The Phoenix Symphony
Sam Doncaster
 - Phoenix Symphony Young Professionals Board